Kyburz and Prieto won the Winter O-Cup

After a very exciting chasing start, the 4-times-world-champion Matthias Kyburz (SUI) and the very promising María Prieto (ESP), won the first edition of Maximus Winter O-Cup, which took place in the amazing terrains of Hoyo de Pinares.

The final podium was completed by Hakon J. Westergaard (NOR) and Aleksandra Hornik (POL) in second place, followed by Aleksi Anttolainen (FIN) and Denisa Kosova (CZE) in the third place.

Picture by Vojtech Kral

Everyone looked so satisfied with the event, and we got many good words from the athletes. Now it’s time to focus in the main competition of the winter: Maximus O Meeting, which is coming very soon. Thanks to everyone for coming and see you in the forest!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close